Welcome to the World Baby Girl!

DSC_0145

Don’t worry, I promise this post is mostly pictures! I had such a special Easter weekend in Raleigh meeting my baby niece, Bree. Of course, I was able to see all my favorite people including Brooke, Brynna and my parents. My favorite memory of the weekend is sitting on the couch Easter night (after a sunrise service, cranberry-orange scone baking, delicious Easter lunch thanks to Momma, homemade strawberry shortcake, and a 6-mile run) with Brynna at my feet, J.D. in my lap, Bree in her little crib next to me watching Frozen. It was perfect. I’m so grateful for so many amazing memories for the weekend.

DSC_0017 DSC_0039DSC_0107 DSC_0118 DSC_0123 DSC_0124 DSC_0126 DSC_0135 DSC_0147 DSC_0156 DSC_0159

I tried to be so artsy and do pinterest photos of Bree and Brynna. It was kind of an ultimate fail. Bree was NOT having any part of my artistic exploration.

Other shots include the “many faces of Bree” – she has hysterical expressions, proud Nana and Granddad, Bree’s first diamond, and first walk.

My sweet patient made this beautiful purse for Brynna. I’m so fortunate to have a career that makes me smile every morning before going to work. This was so thoughtful of her and a memory I will always cherish. I hope Bree knows someday what a unique gesture this was and learns the importance of kindness and service to others.

DSC_0141 DSC_0173 DSC_0176 DSC_0181 DSC_0185 DSC_0194 DSC_0200 DSC_0205 DSC_0044 DSC_0052 DSC_0060 DSC_0064 DSC_0071 DSC_0074 DSC_0080 DSC_0082 DSC_0090 DSC_0097

Ina Garten’s Cranberry-Orange scones for Easter brunch! It was so fun waking up Easter morning, going to a unique awkward Easter sunrise service and coming home to bake fresh scones. Holding Bree while using the KitchenAid was perfect! Even Roscoe was excited for the lemon glaze.

The quote signs were finally completed! I used old baseboard that my landlord generously provided, painted them pink with some acrylic paint, then stenciled the letters on. I used some course sandpaper to rough up the edges and sprayed a satin finishing spray over them. I think they turned out well! It was a very simple DIY to accompany the WHEAT brand Danish stuffed rabbit and super cute shoes I gave Bree.

Here’s a glimpse at our Easter Brunch feast. I most enjoyed sharing a bottle of wine with Daddy and having a great catch-up conversation after everyone had left the table.

DSC_0128 DSC_0169 DSC_0170

What a fantastic weekend! We are blessed with a loving family and a sweet new addition!

 

Leave a Reply

