Gluten-free pancakes + the Bachelor

We all know Juan Pablo is a whole new level of terrible. Everyone on the bachelor has some level of shallowness about them (ok, and maybe everyone who watches it), but seriously? Juan Pablo is just extreme. Every other word out of his mouth is “honest, beautiful, izz okaaay.” His English vocabulary must be severely limited. None of this matters when you have awesome girlfriends to watch it with while making fun of every scene and catching up on life events during commercials. Oh, and plan the season finale drinking game. Wait for that story!! Oh, I gave up alcohol for lent. Damn. Well I determined I could have wine on special occasions. Juan Pablo is getting engaged-I’d call that a seriously special occasion. Game on!

To celebrate Fat Tuesday a little early (because there’s a row 3 work social Tuesday and I’m continuing my resolution to be more ‘open’ at work), I decided to make pancakes tonight for everyone. Gluten-free, of course! I love trying out these new types of recipes for gluten-free, vegan, etc because it challenges me to try so many different ideas. These pancakes were seriously delicious! I doubled the recipe and had just enough for 7 moderately hungry friends.

20140307-222715.jpg

I used my Cuisinart griddle and they cooked perfectly! I think the trick is to make smaller pancakes so they’re easier to flip. We used peanut butter and chocolate chips in the pancakes…oh. My. Goodness. Yum! For mine, I chose strawberries and chocolate chips for one and peanut butter chips and bananas for the other. Of course, toasted coconut is the secret to pancakes and waffles to bring out the sweetness! Thankfully I didn’t catch the place on fire this time…my sister would be proud!

Here’s the recipe. Enjoy!
http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2014/01/10/banana-oat-greek-yogurt-pancakes/

Stay tuned for drinking game details 🙂 I’m going to need extra pancakes…

One thought on “Gluten-free pancakes + the Bachelor

Leave a Reply

