Welcome home

After unpacking and decorating everything inside, I needed something to say ‘welcome’ to anyone who may visit. So, for about $30, I was able to create this easy DIY wreath with supplies from michaels.

I started with a basic vine wreath and kept the simple white letter for the side. I made an orchid arrangement while at the store and added some ‘fluff’ that I could incorporate. The wires wrapped nicely around the vine and required a bit of hot glue to be sure it stayed in place. How simple?!

I am a obsessed with the chevron burlap ribbon I found at hobby lobby – it’s a bit more expensive than the plain but definitely makes the wreath.

I used a command hook to attach it to the door (if you haven’t tried these, they’re amazing and so, so simple to use!).

20130902-115736.jpg

Welcome home to Baltimore!

Happy crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

