EuroCruise 2012

WOW…it has been over a year since I posted a new entry! So much for that New Year’s Resolution. What a year it has been! I think I will start from where I left off and spend the next few weeks posting highlights of the major events from this amazing year. 

After Duke’s White Coat Ceremony, Brooke and I quickly jumped into the car and drove to Morganton to begin our trip of a lifetime! Definitely should have blogged about this while I was there, however, considering the cost of internet on the cruise ship, I settled for a personal journal. We visited Berlin, St. Petersburg, Tallin, Copenhagen, Stockholm, and Helsinki.

Here are some photo highlights of our journey…Image

It was so great to finally have a vacation with the entire family. Thankfully, Daddy surprised me and Brooke with our own balcony room! The 4 of us may have been a little cramped in 1 room.

Image

My lifelong dream came true! RUSSIA and the Cathedral of the Spilled Blood

Image

Every place we visited was so beautiful and we felt we didn’t have enough time in any 1 place (well, everyone thought we had plenty of time in Russia except for me, but that is another story). I would definitely want to return to Scandinavia for a longer period. 

Image

The Lutheran Cathedral in Helsinki

ImageMomma wasn’t feeling well on the last night of the trip, so she and Brooke decided to stay in and rest. Daddy and I had a fun dinner in Copenhagen – it is one of my favorite memories from the trip! We ate at a restaurant recommended by the hotel concierge called “Puk” and the food was great! I tried to make sure I had “local” food from each country we went to and this was perfect. Copenhagen was by far one of my favorite cities on the trip and I would love to go back and do a bike tour through the area. How fun!

After reminiscing, I have the travel bug AGAIN! I don’t think it ever goes away.

Happy traveling 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

