Spring Forward

Ever since the time change, I have been so excited to spring my wardrobe forward as well. Neons, brights, and prints are some of my spring favorites. The best part about spring fashion trend changes is that you can keep most anything “in style” and classic when paired with some Jack Rogers, a Kate Spade bag and some classic jewelry. Here are some of my favorite spring picks:

Nail polish must-haves

I’m currently addicted to gel manicures (thanks to my sister for showing me that), but when I finally realize that I can’t actually afford that, these will be my go-to colors.

Image peach daiquiri found at essie.com Image mint candy apple

Ok, I like essie – it’s a great nail polish and fairly reasonably priced.

Bright skinny jeans

  

DL1961 skinny jeans – I found these at a local boutique and LOVE the fit. Hudson Second Skin jeans in Cherry. Jcrew toothpick jeans in spearmint – I’m obsessed and need to pick these up ASAP!

Pair these with any color combo, but I’m loving the idea of a simple, understated neutral top with pops of color from accessories

 anthropologie top – this is so perfect. On a side note…I found out this weekend that Giada’s (one of my favorite celebrity chefs) husband is a designer for Anthro. How perfect would it be if my husband designed for my favorite clothing store??

 Chambray tops are so popular this Spring paired with coral skinny jeans. I love this one from J. Crew because it’s a little different than the standard button down. It would be great paired with a multicolored skinny belt.

 Lilly Pulitzer scarf surf blue checking in

 

Loving this season’s chunky necklaces in bold colors and New York colored stone earrings from Kate Spade.

Shoes! I couldn’t leave these out.

When it comes to shoes in the spring, I am so predictable. Lately, it’s been Toms and Jack Rogers. I enjoy playing with fun spring color combos on the top and keeping the shoes simple as to not take away. That being said, I think I’ll keep my classics this year, but add a few pops of color!

You can NEVER go wrong with a classic pair of Jack Rogers. I love the bright colors in these for spring, but you can never go wrong with a basic gold or silver. These are also available in high wedges which would be perfect paired with the skinny jeans for a night out by the beach.

  

Toms, Toms, Toms. What more can I say? The Freetown fuschia (middle picture) is actually a lot more pink in person. I’m loving the lilac botas – must pick those up along with my spearmint jeans at J. Crew!

Perfect Bags

 

Kate Spade leather bag and, of course, the Milly bag I will never stop loving. Milly, if you read this, please send me one!

So, here’s to Spring and lots of bright colors! Which color is your must-have this season?

Thanks for reading and Happy Color Mixing!

~bb

One thought on “Spring Forward

Leave a Reply

